KaramelKinema: Harry Potter Appreciation Month

Harry Potter appreciation check list: Invitation to Hogwarts, a Horcrux locket, a copy of Harry Potter (The Prisoner of Azkaban Bloomsbury editon is my choice), and The Marauder’s Map.
HPB
“I solemnly swear that i am up to no good”

Well, hopefully i am going to do something good though.

Although i’m no longer 11 by the time the first Harry Potter books come into my life, i was still very much a fan and still thinks that my invitation letter got lost somewhere. I read the first two books in Indonesian, before finally switching to Bloomsbury original edition at the third book because i just could not wait for the book to be translated. Since then i read and re-read all the books i own (my annual HP marathon) in anticipation of the release of a new volume of the film. Since the books and film franchise ended, i realized i haven’t touched the book lately. Therefore, i initiate this Harry Potter appreciation month this July and celebrate the birth of Harry Potter.

Expect this post to be updated as i published my Harry Potter related posts (films related, of course).

Feel free to share your link if you ever did somekind of Harry Potter appreciation posts (reviews of the films, thoughts on the characters, listing your most and your least favorite moments, etc) I’ll put it up here, so everyone can see too :D

Regards,
KaramelKinema

______

01 Harry Potter and The Philosopher’s Stone (2001)
02 Harry Potter and The Chamber of Secrets (2002)
03 Harry Potter and The Prisoner of Azkaban (2004)
04 Harry Potter and The Goblet of Fire
05 Harry Potter and The Order of Phoenix
06 Harry Potter and The Half Blood Prince
07 Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows

12 thoughts on “KaramelKinema: Harry Potter Appreciation Month

  1. I just purchased Potter 6th and 7.1 movies on DVD and watched them so.. this is nicely timed! I’m thinking about making a 10 Things post about Potter for this.. don’t forget to ask me how I’m doing with it though.. cause I’m heading for a birthday party today so I might forget this by tomorrow… :D

  2. You have a nice collection (the locket – omg)! I’m very late to the series – so far I’ve seen the first two movies and have read all but the last book. The best one, for me, has to be the Prisoner of Azkaban, so I’m looking forward to seeing the film version (especially Gary Oldman as Sirius Black).

    • I hope you’ll finish the movies soon :D (finish the book first of course). I love Azkaban the best too (closely followed by Half-Blood Prince though). I hope you can enjoy the film then

Leave a Reply

