karamelkinema: THE LIEBSTER / SUNSHINE AWARD(S)

A00We’re already on the cusp of July! August is less than 24 hours away!

So, earlier this month Niejan and Andina nominated me for blog awards thingy. While i’m trying to make KaramelKinema to be strictly about movies and things around it (trying not to cross to the personal blog kinda thing), i guess this kind of post will be a nice break from the things you found here :)

THE LIEBSTER AWARD
11 Random Facts About Myself
01. I have a fascination with LGBT-related issue
02. I usually went to a movie theater to watch a film alone first, even if i already had plan to go with friend/family/etc later
03. I’ve watched the entire 10 seasons of Friends for at least 12 times
04. …and i can quote anything from that series!
05. I have a thing for limited editions and a sucker for pretty packaging.
06. I express myself better in english (this is why the blog is written in it, tho i’m not great at grammar and structures, etc)
07. I think James Cameron is a visionary
08. Xavier Dolan is my new favorite director, i think the dude’s amazing!
09. I have a love/hate relationship with Tarsem Singh films
10. I used to have an apprehension for Korean films.. but i think i’m mostly converted now
11. I love Whedon, but i just don’t get The Cabin in The Woods.

____

Questions from Niejan of Elemental Review
01. What is your favorite summer TV show and why?
Dexter! i’m always fascinated by crime procedural and the working mind of psychopaths. I think the premise of Dexter is very fascinating and this is the last season too! Oh! But Orange is The New Black is damn good too!! I just had a marathon of the series! :D

02. What novel are you currently reading?
I’m re-reading In Perfect Lights by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

03. PC or Mac and why?
Mac. I’ve used Mac for several years now, i prefer it since it’s more flexible and adaptive to my needs and habit.

04. Movie of the year (so far)?
Ugh hard… i’d go with Linklater’s Before Midnight

05. Which movie or TV show are you really looking forward to seeing next and why?
I have several titles on my watchlist, but the top three would definitely be Kill Your Darlings , La Vie D’Adeleand Tom à la Ferme

06. What time of the day do you usually start blogging?
Whenever i’m free or feeling inspired.. usually late nights :D

07. Tarantino or Scorsese?
Scorsese!

08. Marvel or DC?
Movie wise: Marvel… (i can’t forgive the mess that is Green Lantern) but i think i grew up with DC characters (The Flash, Wonder Woman, Batman, etc. but never really got into the comics though)

09. Who is your celebrity crush?
[TH] squared! (Tom Hiddleston and Tom Hardy)

10. What’s your favorite professional website for movie-related news?
I don’t have one! i just follow what’s on Twitter timeline and whatever shespeaksmovies told me :D

11. Which superhero(ine) would you be?
I took a quiz at thesuperheroesquiz (courtesy of barry lyga), apparently i’m Spider-Man, although

____

My Questions to the Nominees
01. Tell me your favorite local director and their movie that you’d recommend?
02. Sequels, Yay or Nay?
03. Tell me what movie you hate but everybody seemed to love?
04. Tell me what movie you love but everybody seemed to hate?
05. How many movies do you usually watch in a month (in cinema, at home, wherever)?
06. How many times a month do you usually go to the cinema?
07. Style or Substance?
08. Foreign films, Yay or Nay?
09. Which one do you prefer: vague cliffhanger or happy ending?
10. Who’s your favorite Villain (or Super Villain)?
11. Who’s your favorite movie pet?

____

liebsterblogawardWhen nominated for the Liebster Award, you must:
1. List 11 random facts about yourself.
2. Answer the questions asked by the blogger who nominated you.
3. Nominate 11 other blogs for the award and include a link to their blog.
4. Notify the nominated bloggers that an award awaits them.
5. Ask the nominees 11 questions of your own.

____

SUNSHINE AWARD / WORDPRESS FAMILY AWARD

The second one comes from Andina (of inspired-ground.com) is called Sunshine Award/A WordPress Family Award (not sure which):

01. Favorite Actor Tom Hiddleston
02. Favorite Books  Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of  The Universe’ by Benjamin Alire Sáenz
27add10c9ac011e192e91231381b3d7a_7 48daacc2944011e2a88722000a1f90d0_7

03. Favorite Food  Chicken! (Pictured here, Mexican Chicken Salad)
04. Favorite Drink  Vanilla Roiboos Tea
05. Desserts  Matcha + Soft Vanilla Ice Cream from Azabu Sabo
9ad55f02f4bf11e1ae7d123138178d5e_7 1a182c9eabbf11e1a9f71231382044a1_7

06. TV Show Friends (more than a dozen times marathon re-runs, i swear)
07. Cinema Blitzmegaplex PVJ (Bandung)
08. Animal Cats (as pets, although i love Pandas and Zebras too)
b896bdde95a511e1abb012313813106f_7 742ba72ad8be11e1bacf1231380f8dc9_7

09. Number 8!
10. Phone App Goodreads, Logos Quiz, Movie Cat, iF Poems, Pocket Whip!  
(all pictures are from my personal instagram :3)

Award Rules :
2013sunshineawardwordpress-family-awardInclude the award’s logo in a post or on your blog.
Link to the person who nominated you.
Answer 10 questions about you (use these or come up with your own).
Nominate 10 bloggers.
Link your nominees to the post.

____

I hereby nominate for any/or both (i really don’t have that many blogger friend to begin with)
1. shespeaksmovies
2. Inspired Ground (i guess you did the liebster’s before, maybe you’d do more? :D)
3. ElementalReviews (do, the sunshine award, niejan!)
4. Me On The Movies
5. Movietard and Her Moviegasm
6. Sinekdoks
7. wrtzkwøød
8. Crazy Girl at Cinema
9. …anyone?
10. …anyone at all?
11. …please, anyone?!

19 thoughts on “karamelkinema: THE LIEBSTER / SUNSHINE AWARD(S)

  1. I actually watched Friends too many times myself. Sometimes when some events happened similar like a scene, I remembered it and the quotes and couldn’t help but laugh.

    I’m not familiar with Xavier Dolan.

    Actually, Tom Hiddleston is cute!

    The food and drink you posted seems yummy!

    Thanks for the award :)

    • LOL! I know! I think i grew up with the series and i used to spend hours with my sisters having friends marathon, its just a fun sitcom :D

      Hehe, Xavier Dolan is fairly new i guess, i’ve made a special post about him to be published next month :D

      Hiddles is cute! and adorable~! and british! *penting*

      they are quite yummy, i’m actually craving for the mexican chicken salad now, tortillas and baked beans >_<

      you're welcome :D

  2. Hey, thanks for tagging me along. You enjoy Alire Saenz? Some latino you got here..but I prefer his poems though :) Perhaps you also dig Gabriel Garcia Marquez i reckon..

    • You read Saenz too? I’ve only read 4 of his books and those are the fictions ones, but his prose are just so beautiful like poetry anyways… I know he wrote poetry too but i haven’t got a chance to check it out, maybe next time i can order the poetry book.. any recommendation perhaps?

      i have never read Gabriel Garcia Marquez, yet! I’m planning to read his 100 years of solitude, it’s been on my to read list forever but i havent get round to it >_<

  3. Awwwww, my first nomination for the love of my life a.k.a movie!
    I don’t have many movieblogger friends, I mean, as far I know, some of them in the hiatus phase, we love writing movie but keep doing something that you love is definitely hard thing
    Anyway, I’ll do liebster and sunshine, hope I could do it soon, love ya!

  4. Pingback: Laurel? Perhaps, Liebster and Sunshine Award | wrtzkwøød

    • Hey :) I’m not really knowledgable as well but to simplify it, style refers to physically designed things in a film: props, costume, vfx, cinematography. While substance is the gist of the film itself. Think of Luhrmann’s Great Gatsby (style) vs linklater’s Before trilogies…

  5. Pingback: I Got The Liebster and Sunshine Award(s), yay! | Movietard and Her Moviegasm

  6. Thanks for tagging me, lass. Yet, i just cant do this during this hectic season. Hopefully, i will do this asap.
    The thing is: i dont have many movieblogger friends. And… I dont do the novels, i do the magazines, cause they’re cute :o

    • hahaha that’s okay :D i’m just doing it for fun anyway :D so why not right!
      (totally late replies! sorry!)

Leave a Reply

